Friday 17th of January 2020

12 local level’s name and centre changed

Baitedi, Feb 17 – The Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration has changed the name and centre of 12 local level units in the far-western province.

The names of the local level units and centres in Baitedi, Darchula, Bajhang, Dadeldhura, Doti and Bajura have been changed on the recommendation of the concerned village and town assembly, in accordance with the Local Government Operation Act, 2074 (2017). The names of nine local level centres and five names were changed, according to the Ministry.

Accordingly, the Khanda rural municipality in Bajhang has been changed to Saipal, Bogatan rural municipality of Doti to Bogatan-Fungshil, Pandavgufa rural municipality of Bajura to Jagannath and Swarmikartik rural municipality to Swamikarti Khapa and Chededaha rural municipality to Khaptad-Chededaha rural municipality.

Prior to this, the Ministry had changed the name and centres of 98 local level units across the country. As a result, the government has issued directives to the concerned authorities to function as per the new name and centre.

Your Comments