CPN-Unified Socialist finalizes office bearers

Nepali Janta

KATHMANDU: The CPN-Unified Socialist has finalized its office bearers.

A meeting of the party’s meeting held Thursday has picked four vice-presidents, three deputy general secretaries and four secretaries.

While Madhav Kumar Nepal is the Chairman of the party, Jhala Nath Khanal is the senior leader.

Likewise, Rajendra Pandey, Dharmanath Sah, Jayanti Rai, Keshav Lal Shrestha, Danendra Basnet and Pramesh Hamal are the party’s Vice Chairmen.

The party has chosen Dr Bijay Poudel, Gangalal Tuladhar and Prakash Jwala as deputy general secretaries.

A leader said that Ram Kumari Jhankri, Jaganath Khatiwada, Nagendra Chaudhary and Rajendra Rai have been selected as the Secretaries.

According to a party leader, the party has also agreed to appoint leaders who were Politburo members in the CPN-UML to the Standing Committee

Published Date : 23 Sep 2021

Add Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: